How to see Star Wars in chronological order: guide to the galaxy far, far away

How to see Star Wars in chronological order: guide to the galaxy far, far away

How to see Star Wars in chronological order

With the release of Obi-Wan Kenobi, the new Star Wars series available on Disney Plus, many ago of the saga will have the desire to review the essential chapters of the franchise to better appreciate the new adventure of the famous Jedi. Considering that we will be in a particular period of his life, in the past few days we have suggested what to review from the vast production of Star Wars, also indicating which comics and Canon stories to recover. But the curiosity for the figure of Obi-Wan could push someone to venture into a titanic rewatch of the saga, leading him to face one of the most debated questions when it comes to the galaxy far, far away: how to see Star Wars in chronological order?

Subscribe now to Disney Plus for € 8.99 per month or € 89.90 per year In which order to see Star Wars is the question that usually divides the fandom. Considering that in 1977 Lucas decided to start his story starting from the fourth chapter, A New Hope, for the most uncompromising fans who have followed the adventures of Luke Skywalker since his first appearance there is only one order of vision: Original Trilogy (A new hope, The Empire Strikes Back, Return of the Jedi), Prequel Trilogy (The Phantom Menace, Attack of the Clones, Revenge of the Sith) and finally the Sequel Trilogy (The Force Awakens, The Last Jedi, The Rise by Skywalker). But is this really the correct order to see Star Wars? or is there a more correct one to review Star Wars in chronological order?

How to see Star Wars in chronological order: a guide to the distant galaxy

For those who prefer a chronological view of Star Wars, which therefore takes into account the correct sequence of events, yes they can identify precise time frames within which to divide the official chronology of the continuity of Star Wars. Chronological point of reference for this division in eras is the Battle of Yavin (Battle of Yavin, or BY), seen in the finale of A New Hope, considered the pivotal event in the continuity of Star Wars

Alta Repubblica La Fall of the Jedi The Kingdom of the Empire The Age of Rebellion The New Republic The Rise of the First Order

The High Republic

Chronologically set about two hundred years before the events seen in The Phantom Menace, it is a recent historical period, which shows a Republic at its peak. The exploration of the Outer Rim is engaging the Republic, which after building a space station in the depths of the cosmos, the Starlight Lighthouse, finds itself having to manage the threat of a fearsome fleet of pirates, the Nihils. These appear to be able to control hyperspace, making it a weapon and blocking the safe routes used by the Republic.

At the moment, the High Republic is a cycle that has developed mainly in novels and comics. To open this cycle is the novel The Light of the Jedi, which was followed by a comic series of the same name and a series of young adult novels. In the intentions of Disney and LucasFilm, a series set in this heyday of the pre-imperial Republic should arrive on Disney + in the coming years

Star Wars: Young Jedi Adventures

The Fall dei Jedi (Fall of the Jedi)

In this period, we are witnessing the War with the Separatists, a breakfast of planets and clans that oppose the power of the Republic, with the aim of creating a new social order. Maneuvering these dissidents, in the shadows, is Darth Sidious, Lord of the Sith, who like a puppeteer orchestrates war in the shadows, while publicly trying to pilot the decisions of the Republic, in his public guise of Sheev Palpatine, former senator and finally Supreme Chancellor. Role that, through a machination, will lead him to become the Emperor of the First Galactic Empire.

Attack of the Clones (2002) - 22 BY

The Clone Wars

Revenge of the Sith (2005) - 19 BY

Reign of the Empire

With the Fall of the Jedi and the reform of the Galactic Republic into the First Galactic Empire, Palpatine and his apprentice, Darth Vader (aka the Jedi once known as Anakin Skywalker), dominates the entire galaxy. The new society has lost its aura of peace and democracy, taking on the tones of a despotic xenophobic and strongly centralizing regime. Each system is considered as a resource to be exploited, leading to the birth of a growing dissent that will soon lead to open rebellion

The Bad Batch

Solo - A Star Wars Story

Obi-Wan Kenobi

Age of Rebellion

Palpatine's rise is not passively accepted. Prominent members of the Republic and people who do not accept imperial despotism by starting to organize themselves into rebel cells, which first individually and then in an increasingly organized way, giving life to the Rebel Alliance.

Star Wars Rebels
Rogue One - A Star Wars Story

A New Hope - 0 BY

The Empire Strikes Again - 3 BY

The Return of the Jedi - 4BY

The New Republic

With the defeat of the Empire after the Battle of Endor and the destruction of the second Death Star, the New Republic is born. During these years, Luke Skywalker decides to recreate the Jedi Order, creating his own academy where he can teach a new generation of Force-sensitive young people. Meanwhile, small pockets of imperial resistance trying to survive in the worlds of the Outer Rim, while in the depths of space, unbeknownst to the New Republic, the order plan years ago from Palapatine is entering a new, devastating phase.

Skeleton Crew
The Mandalorian


The Book of Boba Fett

The Rise of the Rise of the First Order

Despite the New Republic, in the outer fringes the remnants of the Empire find a new leadership in the First Order, led by Supreme Leader Snoke and his right hand, Kylo Ren. Intent on recreating the Galactic Empire, Snoke will push the First Order into a fight against the New Republic, but new heroes will stand up to his plans, such as the pilot Poe Dameron, the ex-stormtrooper Fynn and the young and mysterious Rey. , who thanks to the help of legendary heroes will be able to defend the New Republic.

Star Wars Resistance

The Awakening of the Force - 30 ABY

The Last Jedi - 31 ABY

The Rise of Skywalker - 32 ABY

The Disney Plus offer

Disney + annual Disney + monthly 89.99 € / year 8, 99 € / month SEE OFFER SEE OFFER

Powered by Blogger.